Who I am

This is just the beginning of this site. The purpose of this website is for me to build a portfolio of the various projects I have partaken in or completed on my own throughout the years. Also all work on this site is solely mine unless stated and is not to be used without my permission. 

So who am I? My name is Max Faiman and I’m a college student a Purdue University studying Mechanical Engineering Technology. I was originally born in Orange County, CA and moved to Greenwood, IN in 2014. In my free time I enjoy spending time in my workshop tinkering on various projects. I like to look at myself as a maker of almost anything. Mainly because I’m able to take an idea and turn it into a reality. Over the years I have grown numerous skills in design, 3D modeling, and fabrication. Some software I use regularly includes: Solidworks, Autocad, Keyshot, and Photoshop. While I enjoy the design aspect of a project I equally enjoy the fabrication portion. As I have been building things my whole life and enjoy getting my hands dirty working on a project for hours on end. The one device I acquired recently and absolutely enjoy is my 3D printer, I’m constantly printing something on it and upgrading it. 

While I really enjoy working on these little projects I’m also a big gear head. I love vintage cars and going to car shows is one of my favorite things to do. I also often help friends work on their cars and teach them how to do things they normally wouldn’t know how to do. Also the image above this entry is a picture I made and is of a 1986 Toyota Corolla (AE-86) Trueno which is the main car in the manga series Initial D and is one of the cars I would love to own. 

Download My Resume
Visit My Other Website IMG_4411

 

 

Leave a Reply

